Astrid Countee’s Story: The Person I’ve Become in the Process

I feel so privileged to be at this place in my life. I feel so blessed to have had this experience. In a way, being able to be employed as a software developer is the least important aspect of this journey. The best part has been the person that I have become in the process. I believe in myself more, and I participate in life more, and I can see so much opportunity that before was invisible to me. I feel like I am crafting my kind of life, where I can do the things that I love, and make a living doing it. I plan to do that by getting more women like me involved, and helping to teach more people to code. How many ways can you say your grateful? I feel like I may never stop.

In many ways I hate to see this part of my life end, but I am so looking forward to where I go from here. I have a feeling that instead of an ending, I am experiencing and expansion, and that somehow all of this will just keep growing and changing. I hope that we all stay connected along the way, cause I already miss these guys so much.

This story is from Houston Graduate Astrid Countee. Read the full post on her blog.

Leave a Reply

About theironyard

The Iron Yard exists to create exceptional growth and mentorship for people, their companies and their ideas through code education and startup accelerators.