Welcome Kelly! Durham’s Campus Operations Manager

Hi! My name is Kelly Murray, and I’m excited to be the new Campus Operations Manager with The Iron Yard powered by Smashing Boxes in Durham.

I don’t remember the first time I used a computer, but I’m pretty sure The Oregon Trail was involved. By middle school I was checking out HTML for Dummies at my local library so I could build activism websites, and at thirteen I was teaching computer classes for seniors. It’s been all computers all the time since then!

In 2013, I received a Master’s Degree in Public History from North Carolina State University. Since then I’ve been a User Experience and Front-End consultant and developer. I also recently worked as the Director of Student Success and a Diversity Steward for Dev Bootcamp in San Francisco.

When I’m not bathed in the glow of a monitor, I’m spending too much time playing video games, knitting, practicing yoga, or deciding what my superhero name should be in case I ever wake up with super strength.

Leave a Reply

About theironyard

The Iron Yard exists to create exceptional growth and mentorship for people, their companies and their ideas through code education and startup accelerators.