What makes my students different?

by Nick Bucciarelli, Ruby on Rails Instructor

What makes my students different?

I love my students. These people are made from the same mold – the most motivated individuals I’ve ever met. Students arrive in the building before me and leave WELL after me – even though they’re done their work, they stay to research and learn more!

Not only that, but they’re taking an ENORMOUS workload and dominating these assignments.

I love it! I wish everone had the amount of motivation as our students. I feel like they wake up and say “What can I do to kick today’s ass?”.

image

Happy hour? You mean work hour.

Leave a Reply

About theironyard

The Iron Yard exists to create exceptional growth and mentorship for people, their companies and their ideas through code education and startup accelerators.